Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Organizational Leadership

by Jeremy M. Brown last modified Jul 21, 2017 04:38 PM
General Databases
  1. ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) — ABI/INFORM Collection includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world
  2. Business Source Complete (EBSCO) — A scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. Business Source Complete also contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. 
  3. Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest) — Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations. Most dissertations since 1997, along with some earlier dissertations, are available in full text. (This resource is made available to the Mercer community by the Bruce Bell Rabun Memorial Library Fund created by his brother Dr. James Z. Rabun.) 
  4. Research Library (ProQuest) — Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.  
  5. Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) — Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.
  6. PsycINFO (EBSCO) — Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The "historic" portion of the database comes from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.  
  7. Encyclopedia of Research Design (Sage) — Includes more than 500 entries on such topics as making decisions about research design, interpreting and drawing valid inferences from data, evaluating experimental design strategies and results, and undertaking research projects in an ethical manner. Two additional features: bibliographic entries devoted to significant articles in the history of research design and reviews of contemporary tools, such as software and statistical procedures, used to analyze results. The encyclopedia addresses cross- and multidisciplinary research needs, with many examples drawn from the social and behavioral sciences, neurosciences, and biomedical and life sciences. It provides summaries of advantages and disadvantages of often-used strategies and it shows hundreds of sample tables, figures, and equations based on real-life cases.
  8. PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) — Definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology.
  9. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) — With more than 470 full-text journals, this collection covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
  10. SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) — SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.
Librarians

If you need assistance, please Ask Us or contact one of the Social Science Team librarians:

William Brogdon

William Brogdon
Research Services Librarian

Phone: 678-547-6379
E-mail: brogdon_wf@mercer.edu

Florence

Florence Tang 
Research Services Librarian

Phone: 678-547-6261 
E-mail: tang_fy@mercer.edu

 

 

Stephanie Miranda

Stephanie Miranda
Research Services Librarian


Phone: 478-301-5334
E-mail: miranda_sr@mercer.edu

 

SMichaels

Stephen E. Michaels
Team Coordinator

Phone: 678-547-6256
E-mail: michaels_se@mercer.edu

 

 

 

Course Specific Guides
Personal tools
staff intranet Library Staff