Dec 02, 2014 02:54 PM
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) — Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.
- Book Collection: Non-fiction (EBSCO) — Contains abstracts and searchable full text for more than 3,800 popular nonfiction books for youth on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills, and more.
- Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) — Consumer-oriented health content, including full text from many health reference books and encyclopedias and thousands of health reports as well as physician-generated videos and hundreds of medical images and diagrams. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. This full-text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, men and women's health, and more.
- CQ Researcher — Coverage of political and social issues, with reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online (Britannica) — Contains more than 73,000 articles from the printed Encyclopædia Britannica, including more than 8,000 articles that are not found in the print set. The resource also includes year-in-review articles from recent yearbooks, The Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus. The database also includes an extensive World Atlas linking users to maps, flags, statistics, and more of over 215 countries. The Britannica Internet Guide includes links to over 200,000 related Web sites, selected for content by Britannica editors.
- Fuente Academica (EBSCO) — Provides PDF full text for more than 330 scholarly publications covering many areas of academic study including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology. Content is provided in Spanish from respected publishers worldwide, including Revista de Arquitectura, Estudios Sobre Educacion, Revista de Estudios Hispanicos, Comunicacion y Sociedad, Revista de Ciencia Politica, Revista Historia, and more.
- Hein Online — An image-based collection of legal periodicals, including the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library
- History Reference Center (EBSCO) — Features full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, as well as full text for more than 120 history periodicals. Further, the database contains 59,640 historical documents; more than 50,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 110,200 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video.
- JSTOR — An online archive containing back issues of scholarly journals in many disciplines.
- Legal Collection (EBSCO) — Information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for more than 250 law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.
- LexisNexis Academic — Many types of publications, virtually all in full text: newspapers (in English, other languages, and translations of international papers), legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications (such as the federal case law, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), law reviews, and reference works (such as the Forbes Annual Directory, the Official Guide/American Marketplace and the US Global Trade Outlook).
- MasterFILE Elite (EBSCO) — A general database providing full-text coverage for more than 1,000 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for more than 50 reference books and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags.
- Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Britannica) — A general, English-language dictionary that includes definitions (with the most recent meaning listed last), examples of use, pronunciations, etymologies, and synonyms. Hyper-text "hot-links" are provided to related words.
- Research Library (ProQuest) — Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.
- Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO) — Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
- Web of Science (Web of Knowledge/Thomson Reuters) — Provides detailed citations and abstracts for the top scholarly periodicals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers both domestic and international journals, open access resources, books, patents, proceedings, and Web sites.
- WorldCat [books and publications owned by libraries worldwide] (FirstSearch) — The world's most comprehensive bibliography with bibliographic records representing information spanning 4,000 years of knowledge. It is the OCLC Online Union Catalog of information contributed by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries worldwide.