International and Global Studies

by Kristen A. Bailey — last modified 2017-08-22T09:39:53-04:00

Databases

  1. Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest) — Provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
  2. Australia & New Zealand (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  3. Canadian Business & Current Affairs (ProQuest) — This database, with 600 full text titles, is the most comprehensive Canadian reference collection available today. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, CBCA features a highly-respected, diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
  4. Continental Europe (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  5. East Europe, Central Europe (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  6. East & South Asia (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  7. India (ProQuest) — This is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities.
  8. Latin America & Iberia (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  9. Middle East & Africa (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  10. Peace Research Abstracts (EBSCO) — Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
  11. Political Science (ProQuest) — Covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
  12. Public Health (ProQuest) — Contains core public health literature with access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text and covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business.
  13. Race Relations Abstracts (EBSCO) — This resource provides a sole focus on content relating specifically to the relationship between races. It is a rich source of bibliographic records covering fundamental areas relevant to race relations. Specific areas covered include ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, as listed. 
  14. Turkey (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  15. UK & Ireland (ProQuest) — Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
  16. World Data Analyst (Britannica) — Includes current and historical statistics on many countries of the world.

News Sources

  1. Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest) — This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.
  2. International Newsstream (ProQuest) — Provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Foreign Language Databases

  1. Enciclopedia Moderna (Britannica) — Part of Spanish Reference Center, Enciclopedia Moderna includes thousands of encyclopedia articles and images. In addition to encyclopedia content, the resource includes a dictionary, atlas, and timelines. Enciclopedia Moderna is an appropriate resource for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.
  2. Fuente Academica Premier (EBSCO) — Fuente Académica Premier is a rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. It includes full text for more than 650 publications from 18 countries. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology.
  3. Medic Latina (EBSCO) — Provides access to full text for more than 140 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. The majority of full-text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF or scanned-in-color. A wide range of topics are covered including neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
  4. Revistas para Bibliotecas Públicas [MasterFILE Premier] (EBSCO) — Revistas para Bibliotecas Públicas (MasterFILE Premier) provee texto completo para casi 1,800 publicaciones periódicas que cubren casi todos los asuntos incluyendo referencia general, negocios, salud, y mucho más. NOTE: Por favor note que el contenido de esta base de datos está en inglés. EBSCOhost Español tiene una función de traducción. Sin embargo, este servicio de traducción está producido por un programa de traducción automática y es significado ser representante del contenido en el artículo original. El programa no puede ser garantizado para producir una traducción completamente exacta.