EGR 108 Basic Library Resources

by TWOMBLY_EL — last modified 2016-04-28T16:30:23-04:00

Jump to:
Databases
Books
Citation Guides

 

Databases

Academic Search Complete — Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.

Compendex — One of the most comprehensive engineering literature databases. Providces citations and abstracts with limited full text.

Research Library — Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.

Science & Technology Collection — Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.

back to top

 

Books and eBooks

Search the library catalog to find books available in the Tarver (Macon), Swilley (Atlanta), and Regional Academic Center (Douglas County, Eastman, and Henry County) Libraries as well as electronic books. Items not available in the Tarver Library can be requested from another library.

Engineering books available in the Tarver Library on the 3rd floor can be found using the Library of Congress Classification Outline for Technology.

Browse Ebrary to find electronic books in Engineering. A guide to using this new source is available.

back to top

 

Citing Your Sources

The following sources assist with APA style guidelines:

RefWorks — RefWorks is designed to help users manage all the references they use in their research. You can import citations into RefWorks with a few clicks and it will create your bibliography in the format you specify (APA, AMA, etc.).

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association

Print copy of the APA style guide available at the Circulation Desk (Permanent Reserve, 2nd floor).

APA Citation Style Guide
An abbreviated APA style guide created by the Purdue University.

back to top