Computer Science

by Lee Twombly Olson — last modified 2017-08-30T16:30:42-04:00

Databases

  1. Discovery 
    An EBSCO service allowing you to search multiple databases and the library catalog simultaneously. This service is made available to us through GALILEO, Georgia Library Learning Online, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia.
  2. Academic Search Complete 
    Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.
  3. Research Library 
    Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.
  4. Science & Technology Collection 
    Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
  5. SpringerLink
    Springer's platform for accessing online journals and books.
  6. ScienceDirect 
    Elsevier's e-journal/e-book platform. View our video tutorial to learn more about navigating ScienceDirect.
  7. Web of Science 
    Provides detailed citations and abstracts for the top scholarly periodicals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers both domestic and international journals, open access resources, books, patents, proceedings, and Web sites.
  8. Dissertations and Theses Full Text 
    Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations. Most dissertations since 1997, along with some earlier dissertations, are available in full text.
  9. ACM Digital Library — Includes the Association for Computing Machinery's Core Package of Publications (journals), Master SIG (proceedings), and Online Guide to the Computing Literature in full text.
  10. Military
    Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.