Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

ROTC/Military Science

by Jeremy M. Brown last modified May 23, 2017 04:54 PM
Computer Science Databases

Discovery - an EBSCO service allowing you to search multiple databases and the library catalog simultaneously. This service is made available to us through GALILEO, Georgia Library Learning Online, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia.

Military 
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

America: History and Life
America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. AHL offers abstracts and citations for articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The database also includes citations to book reviews from approximately 140 major journals of American history and culture, and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.

Historical Abstracts
Historical Abstracts provides citation information and abstracts for articles from over 2,000 journals, plus books and dissertations, published since 1954, on all aspects of world history from 1450 to present (excluding the United States and Canada). Publications are in over 50 languages; article titles and abstracts are included in English translation.

Academic Search Complete
This multi-disciplinary full-text database includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital archive of core journals in various fields. As opposed to most electronic journal services containing only the most recent years of a publication, JSTOR contains the entire back file, including 39 history journals. Tarver librarians created this guide to help students using this database.

Research Library 
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.

CQ Researcher
For current or back issues in print, ask at the Reference Desk. Database contains full text of issues from 1996-present. The CQ Researcher provides a weekly report containing comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.

LexisNexis Academic
Full text news (newspapers), business, legal, medical, and reference information.

TOPICsearch
A current events database that offers many full text articles covering social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other topics.

Homeland Security Digital Library 
The digital library collection is focused on strategy and policy in the various subject areas of Homeland Security Research and supports the curriculum of the Center for Homeland Defense and Security (CHDS). Topics covered include borders and immigration, emergency management, infrastructure protection, intelligence, law and justice, management and economics, military, politics and government, public health, technology, terrorism and society, weapons and weapons systems.

 

Subject Librarians

 If you need assistance, please Ask Us or contact one of the Health, Engineering, and Sciences Team librarians:

Arlene Desselles
Coordinator
Phone: 678-547-6283
E-mail: 

Lowe, Louise

Louise Lowe
Phone: (678)547-6207 
E
-mail: lowe_ll@mercer.edu

Julie Huskey

Gail Morton
Phone: 478-301-2251
E-mail: 

Olson, Lee

Lee Olson
Phone: 478.301.2852
E-mail: olson_lt@mercer.edu 

 

Personal tools
staff intranet Library Staff