Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Pre-Health

by Jeremy M. Brown last modified May 23, 2017 04:49 PM
Databases

 

ScienceDirect 
This resource includes citations and some full text to high quality science journals published by Elsevier. Access is on a rolling basis so coverage will be for the current 5-7 years depending upon the title.

Discovery
GALILEO Discovery is an “online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories.” Discovery also provides an advanced search option so that the user is able to access multiple databases with a variety of disciplines in one place.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This database provides access to 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical journals with many available in full-text.  Also available is limited coverage of psychology and management literature.

Web of Science 
This database provides detailed citations and abstracts for the top scholarly periodicals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers both domestic and international journals, open access resources, books, patents, proceedings, and Web sites.

Science & Technology Collection 
This collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.

Academic Search Complete 
This multi-disciplinary full-text database includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Research Library 
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for over 2,800 scholarly journals and general magazines as well as abstracts and indexing for over 4,000 publications from 1971 forward.

ARTstor Digital Library
This resource provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Please reference the Terms and Conditions for information on how to responsibly use the images in this collection.  A guide to navigating this resource is also available.  This handout highlights ARTstor content related to contemporary and historical aspects of the practice of medicine, public health, and related fields. It also includes images documenting and illuminating human beliefs about life, death, disease, and healing, as well as examples of the scientific study of natural objects and organisms throughout the ages.

 

 

Librarians

If you need assistance, please Ask Us or contact one of the Health, Engineering, and Sciences Team librarians:

Arlene Desselles
Coordinator
Phone: 678-547-6283
E-mail: 

Lowe, Louise

Louise Lowe
Phone: (678)547-6207 
E
-mail: lowe_ll@mercer.edu

Julie Huskey

Gail Morton
Phone: 478-301-2251
E-mail: 

Olson, Lee

Lee Olson
Phone: 478.301.2852
E-mail: olson_lt@mercer.edu

 

Personal tools
staff intranet Library Staff