Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Journalism and Media Studies

by Jeremy M. Brown last modified Jul 05, 2017 03:32 PM
Databases

Discovery - an EBSCO service allowing you to search multiple databases and the library catalog simultaneously. This service is made available to us through GALILEO, Georgia Library Learning Online, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia.

Research Library 
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.

Academic Search Complete
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.

Communication & Mass Media Complete 
Provides access to quality research journals and publications in areas related to communication and mass media.

CQ Researcher 
Coverage of political and social issues, with reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.

ProQuest Newspapers 
Provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs.

Additional searching:

JSTOR 
An online archive containing back issues of scholarly journals in many disciplines.

Business Source Complete 
A scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the many important scholarly business journals as far back as 1886 are included. Business Source Complete also contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.

Dissertations and Theses Full Text 
Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations. Most dissertations since 1997, along with some earlier dissertations, are available in full text. (This resource is made available to the Mercer community by the Bruce Bell Rabun Memorial Library Fund created by his brother Dr. James Z. Rabun.) 

WorldCat [books and publications owned by libraries worldwide] 
The world's most comprehensive bibliography with bibliographic records representing information spanning 4,000 years of knowledge. It is the OCLC Online Union Catalog of information contributed by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries worldwide.

Librarians

If you need assistance, please Ask Us or contact one of the Humanities Team librarians:

 

 

 

Personal tools
staff intranet Library Staff