- AccessMedicine — A full-text resource of over 50 textbooks in clinical and educational medicine. Also has drug information, practice guidelines, quick access to diagnosis and treatment of 800 disorders, diagnostic tests, customizable patient education materials, and health news channels. Image, video, and audio content are available as well.
- AccessPharmacy — A full-text curricular resource of over 20 textbooks in pharmacy, pharmaceutics and clinical medicine. Also has cases and care plans, drug information, and NAPLEX review. (Only available to College of Pharmacy students and faculty.)
- Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) — Focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 160 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, and association and consumer newsletters, plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
- American Chemical Society Journals — Full text access to American Chemical Society publications.
- CINAHL (EBSCO) — Search 800 nursing and allied health journals, nursing dissertations, and selected other biomedical journals. Many fulltext articles available. Limited coverage of psychology and management literature is also included.
- ClinicalKey — ClincalKey is dubbed a "Clinical Insight Engine" designed with the physician’s workflow in mind. Providing quick access to Elsevier's clinical diagnosis/point of care information, ClinicalKey puts you in contact with relevant information you need for the situation at hand. Includes content from 800+ books in every medical discipline, 500+ top journals, and 9,000+ videos of surgical procedures and other techniques.
- Cochrane Library (Evidence for healthcare decision-making) (Wiley) — Search for evidence-based information on the effects of health care interventions. Includes full text of reviews in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
- DynaMed Plus (EBSCO) — Medical information database for Point-of-Care reference.
- Facts and Comparisons (Efacts) — Drug information for health care professionals. Note: Facts & Comparisons is for non-commercial academic use only. It is not to be used for clinical or emergency response purposes. Also, Efacts is not to be accessed while in an off-campus medical facility (e.g., on rotation).
- Family Health (ProQuest) — Covers an enormous range of subjects of value - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
- Health and Medical Collection (ProQuest) — Provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing. In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
- Health Management (ProQuest) — Designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.
- Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition (EBSCO) — Provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on nursing, allied health fields, and many medical disciplines as well as abstracts and indexing for over 550 journals. Also included are the USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
- IPA International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (EBSCO) — Includes article citations, abstracts and some full text from over 400 pharmacy association journals, trade journals and international journals not covered in Medline. It includes the abstracts from meetings of the American Society of Health Systems Pharmacists and the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.
- Lexi-Comp Online — Drug monographs for prescription and OTC drugs, includes toxicology, brand names, and medication safety issues.
- Micromedex — Provides clinicians with point-of-care access to trusted, evidence-based clinical knowledge. Note: For non-commercial academic use only. Mercer University's license agreement for Micromedex is for current pharmacy, health sciences, and nursing students and faculty. It is not to be used for clinical or emergency response purposes. Also, Micromedex is not to be accessed while in an off-campus medical facility (e.g., on rotation).
- Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database — Evidence-based, clinical information on natural medicines, herbal medicines, and dietary supplements. Search by ingredient or product name.
- Nursing and Allied Health (ProQuest) — Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
- OVID — Search the Medline and Old Medline databases of almost 5,000 medical journals, with links to full-text articles for 260+ journals.
- Pharmacist's Letter — Pharmacy students may go to http://www.studentpharmacists.com/walmartgift to sign up for Pharmacist's Letter access.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) — Definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) — Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals from nearly 50 countries. The "historic" portion of the database comes from three sources: Psychological Abstracts (1927-1966), Psychological Bulletin (1921-1926), and all journals published by the American Psychological Association plus the American Journal of Psychology from the first issue of volume 1, number 1 in November 1887.
- PubMed (NLM) — NLM search engine for Medline and Old Medline databases. This customized portal will identify references for full-text that is available for free on the Internet and via the Swilley Library.
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) — Elsevier's e-journal/e-book platform
- Web of Science (Web of Knowledge/Thomson Reuters) — Provides detailed citations and abstracts for the top scholarly periodicals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers both domestic and international journals, open access resources, books, patents, proceedings, and Web sites.