Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Chemistry

by Jeremy M. Brown last modified May 23, 2017 02:17 PM
Databases

Discovery

GALILEO Discovery is an “online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories.” Discovery also provides an advanced search option so that the user is able to access multiple databases with a variety of disciplines in one place.

American Chemical Society Journals
Access the full content of all American Chemical Society journals from their first issues to the most recently published articles. Use the advanced search tool for effective searching by title, author, and year of publication. You can also limit your search to one or several journals.

Reaxys — A database of chemical compound properties, structures, and reactions with references to the journal and patent literature of chemistry. The data originates from the Gmelin Handbook of Inorganic Chemistry, the Beilstein Handbuch der Organischen Chemie, inorganic and organic chemistry journals and a Patent Chemistry database. Flexible and powerful substance searching includes exact structure, substructure, CAS number, molecular formula, name, and many more choices. Can also search by property and/or reaction.

Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that includes full-text journal articles and some full-text reference sources.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Citations and some full text to high quality science journals published by Elsevier, including Tetrahedron. Access is on a rolling basis so coverage will be for the current 5-7 years depending upon the title.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge/Thomson Reuters)
Provides detailed citations and abstracts for the top scholarly periodicals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers both domestic and international journals, open access resources, books, patents, proceedings, and Web sites.

Encyclopedia of Research Design (Sage)

ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library includes the Association for Computing Machinery's:

  • Core Package, with 19 journals and magazines and 26 transactions.
  • Master SIG (Special Interest Group) Package, with more than 85 conference proceedings and all SIG newsletters
  • The ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature ("the Guide"), a database of 850,000 bibliographic citations expanding beyond ACM's literature.

Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO)
Contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. This collection contains many scholarly journals.

Librarians

 If you need assistance, please Ask Us or contact one of the Health, Engineering, and Sciences Team librarians:

Arlene Desselles
Coordinator
Phone: 678-547-6283
E-mail:

Lowe, Louise

Louise Lowe
Phone: (678)547-6207 
E
-mail: lowe_ll@mercer.edu

Julie Huskey

Gail Morton
Phone: 478-301-2251
E-mail: 

Olson, Lee

Lee Olson
Phone: 478.301.2852
E-mail: olson_lt@mercer.edu

 

 

 

 

Personal tools
staff intranet Library Staff