Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Art

by Jeremy M. Brown last modified May 23, 2017 02:10 PM
Databases

ARTstor Digital Library
This resource provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Please reference the Terms and Conditions for information on how to responsibly use the images in this collection.  Please see this guide for instructions on how to navigate ARTstor.

Oxford Art Online— Provides online access to the entire text of the 34-volume Dictionary of Art plus newly-commissioned articles. The database includes over 45,000 articles on every aspect of the visual arts from prehistory through the present. Through an alliance with The Bridgeman Art Library, the database offers access to over 130,000 searchable images.

JSTOR
An online archive containing back issues of scholarly journals in many disciplines.

Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)
Covers dissertations accepted at accredited U.S. institutions since 1861. It selectively covers Master's theses and Canadian, British, and other international dissertations. Most dissertations since 1997, along with some earlier dissertations, are available in full text.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 3,800, as well as full text for over 3,200 scholarly journals and general magazines.

Research Library (ProQuest)
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 2,600, as well as full text for over 1,700 scholarly journals and general magazines. Research Library is an expansion of, and replacement for, the database titled Periodical Abstracts Research II.

Web of Science
Provides detailed citations and abstracts for the top scholarly periodicals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Includes the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Covers both domestic and international journals, open access resources, books, patents, proceedings, and Web sites.

CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online)
Provides online access to high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. Every work in CAMIO is represented by at least one high-resolution image and a description. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes.

Librarians

 

 

Personal tools
staff intranet Library Staff